BD GIF slide 1
Orafol Wideformat Mag Website Square GI Catalogue
Wilenco newGIF animated
 Myiro animated v2
Screen L350Gif animated
 SE Lamidesk
Ricky Wide Format Online3

‘Stop Fonting Around’: enter now for NZ Pride In Print awards

Organisers say entries are now open for the 2019 Pride in Print awards that celebrate the best of the New Zealand printing industry.

stop fonting

“For 26 years, the Pride In Print Awards have been a pinnacle of recognition for the best in visual print communication products of any given year,” says awards manager Sue Archibald. “It is in the commercial marketplace where Pride In Print delivers its greatest tangible reward – opening the eyes of print buyers to the possibilities print can offer. Showcasing the many opportunities available for their product to stand out from the crowd.

“Pride In Print is more than about purely bringing a commercial comparative advantage to the elite of the New Zealand print industry. It is an encouragement to the entire industry to constantly push boundaries.”

Entries are welcome from any person or company associated with the production or purchase of print, must have been printed in New Zealand between 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018 and can be from any production process.

Early bird entries close on 31 January 2019 and late entries close 28 February 2019.

There are some category changes again this year “to reflect an ever-changing industry and customer requirements.” More details here.

076 Pride 2018
Pride in Print 2018

Each sector of the industry is covered, with expert panels of judges analysing every entry. Judging is based on technical excellence in all facets of the production process and allows specialists to make judgements based on the potential and the limits of processes, and the materials and equipment used. Elements of typography and good design are part of this judgement, as is the effective and innovative use of materials.

Pride In Print patrons for 2019 are Fuji Xerox, Spicers. APM New Zealand and Norske Skog. Sponsors include Avery Dennison, B&F Papers, BJ Ball Papers, Currie Group, DIC, Fujifilm, HP, Kurz, Opti-Flex, Ricoh, and UPM Raflatac.

The awards are co-hosted by: Pride In Print New Zealand; The Designers Institute of New Zealand; New Zealand Paper Forum; Plastics New Zealand Incorporated; Print Finishers Association; Printing Industries New Zealand Inc. (PrintNZ); Self Adhesive Label Manufacturers Association of New Zealand (SALMA); Quick Printers and Copycentres Association; WePrint; and GS1 New Zealand.

Award winners will be announced at a dinner at the TSB Arena in Wellington on 3 May, 2019.